Walking Dead On Broadway

Making music together with friends, travelling around Germany and it’s neighboring countries, and celebrating with after show parties – the Leipzig, Germany-based band WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY have made this wish come true. By continuously playing shows they’ve gradually built up a passionate international fan base.

WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY are Robert (vocals), Michael (guitar), Max (guitar), Kevin (bass) and Stephan (drums). After playing countless local shows the deathcore band, which was founded in Leipzig 2010, started playing on the German club and festival stages: Alter Schlachthof Dresden, Magnet Club Berlin, a local opening slot on the Impericon Progression Tour 2012, Summerbreeze Festival 2013 in Dinkelsbühl and Baltic Sea Festival 2012 in Greifswald. They have shared stages with many international bands such as: HEAVEN SHALL BURN, CHELSEA GRIN, ARCHITECTS, THY ART IS MURDER, NEAERA, WAR FROM A HARLOTS MOUTH, DEATH BEFORE DISHONOR and many more.

In March 2012 the band released their debut EP ‘Welcome To Corpse Wonderland’ which was recorded by Dilyhero Recordings in Berlin.

After this, they united their experiences, the power of their live shows plus the success of their first EP to help create their debut album: Aeshma

Aeshma reflects the dark sides of humanity. As a social critical observer WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY establish Aeshma as a metaphor for misery, distrust and all the evil that people possess. In Iranian mythology Aeshma is a demon that personates people’s bad characteristics such as greed, murder, intoxication and wrath. But this record from the five guys from Leipzig is also based around much, much more. They have carefully watched the people around them, as well as studying themselves and converted their impressions into every single song.
With their mix of self-reflection and analysis of their environment – close and far – they’ve created a deathcore debut album filled to the brim with depth, power and expression.

Produced by Christoph Wieczorek (Sawdust Recordings) and mastered by Joey Sturgis (Emmure, Asking Alexandria, We Came As Romans, Oceano, Attila, The Devil ) Aeshma is the next big step for WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY.

WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY sind:
Nils Richber | Gesang
Michael Kalusche | Gitarre
Maximilian Kette |  Gitarre
Kevin Klemm | Bass
Stephan Hoffmann | Schlagzeug

WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY online:
https://www.facebook.com/wdobmetal/

Walking Dead On Broadway

Zusammen mit Freunden Musik machen, durch Deutschland und seine Nachbarländer reisen und die eine oder andere After Show Party feiern. Die Leipziger Deathcore-Band WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY hat sich genau diesen Wunsch erfüllt. Nach und nach bauten sie sich auf zahlreichen Shows eine mehr und mehr wachsende internationale Fan-Base auf.

WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY sind Robert (Vocals), Michael (Gitarre), Max (Gitarre), Kevin (Bass) und Stephan (Drums). Nach anfänglichen lokalen Shows bespielte die Anfang 2010 in Leipzig gegründete Deathcore-Band immer mehr Deutschlands Club- und Festivalbühnen – darunter der Alte Schlachthof in Dresden, der Magnet Club in Berlin, sowie der Local Opening Slot der Impericon Progression Tour 2012 und Auftritte auf dem Summerbreeze Festival 2013 in Dinkelsbühl und dem Baltic Sea Festival 2012 in Greifswald. Dabei teilten sie die Bühnen unter anderem mit internationalen Metal- und Deathcore-Bands wie HAVEAN SHALL BURN, CHELSEA GRIN, ARCHITECTS, THY ART IS MURDER, NEAERA, WAR FROM A HARLOTS MOUTH, DEATH BEFORE DISHONOR und vielen mehr.

Im März 2012 veröffentlichten die Band ihre Debüt-EP Welcome To Corpse Wonderland, welche sie selbstfinanziert bei Dailyhero Recordings in Berlin aufnahmen.

Danach vereinten sie die Erfahrung und Kraft ihrer Live-Auftritte und des Erfolgs ihrer ersten EP in einem Album: Aeshma.

Aeshma spiegelt die Schattenseiten der Menschheit wieder. Als sozialkritische Beobachter etablieren WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY Aeshma als Metapher für das Leid, die Missgunst und all das Übel, das von der Menschheit ausgeht. In der iranischen Mythologie ist Aeshma ein Dämon, der die schlechten Eigenschaften der Menschen wie Gier, Mord, Rausch und Zorn personifiziert. Doch auf dem Debütalbum der fünf Leipziger geht es um viel mehr. Sie beobachten die Personen um sie herum, wie auch sich selbst und verarbeiten diese Eindrücke in jedem einzelnen ihrer Songs.

Mit ihrer Mischung aus Selbstreflektion und Analyse ihrer Umwelt – nah und fern – schaffen sie ein Debüt mit Tiefgang und der nötigen Kraft und Ausdrucksstärke eines Deathcore-Albums im Jahr 2014.

Produziert von Christoph Wieczorek (Sawdust Recordings) und gemastert von Joey Sturgis (Emmure, Asking Alexandria, We Came As Romans, Oceano, Attila, The Devil Wears Prada) war Aeshma der nächste große Schritt von WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY.

WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY sind:
Nils Richber– Vocals
Michael Kalusche– Guitar
Maximilian Kette– Guitar
Kevin Klemm-Bass
Stephan Hoffmann-Drums