Heart Of A Coward

Heart Of A Coward

Arising Empire Records are proud to announce the worldwide signing of intrepid British metal quintet HEART OF A COWARD. Welcome to the family! HEART OF A COWARD announced the addition of vocalist Kaan Tasan to their ranks early last year, alongside the release of bruising new track ‘Collapse’. The band have since been busy working on new material, and are planning to release a new album in 2019.

The band stated: “We are incredibly excited to be a part of the Arising Empire family for our 4th release. Album 4 is always a difficult one and we couldn’t have picked a more supportive label to put this out for us. We look forward to seeing you all in 2019.”

HEART OF A COWARD have come a long way since their inception in 2009 – racking up admirable praise from press and fans alike, not forgetting the countless touring miles under their belts. Defined by their sheer power and tenacity, HEART OF A COWARD are celebrated stalwarts of the British metal scene, known for their dynamic live shows and masterful performances. Their focus has always been on producing crushing, yet discerning heavy music; their sound defined by its combination of pure force and expertise, complimented by more subtle, emotional moments and personal narratives. With the addition of new front-man Kaan Tasan in early 2018, HEART OF A COWARD are excited to herald in a new era, alongside the myriad of possibilities that new creative blood holds.

Formed in Milton Keynes in 2009, HEART OF A COWARD have released three albums to date; »Hope And Hindrance« (2012), »Severance« (2013) and »Deliverance« (2015). »Hope And Hindrance« was self-released – it laid down the foundations for their sound, garnering the band a reaction they’d never previously anticipated. The positive feedback spurred them on and seeded the realisation of what could be possible if they knuckled down and continued honing their craft.

With »Severance« they achieved just that and some more – mixed by Will Putney, the record saw HEART OF A COWARD bulldoze their way through the mob, making the metal world stand up and take notice. It packed a heavier punch alongside more traditional song structures; “Such purpose, poise, power, and panache are not attributes you would often associate with a band at such early stages of their development, but Heart of a Coward firmly hold all of these traits within their grasp” Pop Matters on »Severance« in 2014.

Produced by Justin Hill and the band, »Deliverance« arrived like a freight train in 2015, further cementing HEART OF A COWARD’s standing in the international metal scene. The band had mastered their sound, building on their previous works with their ramped up expertise gained from hours cutting their teeth on the live circuit. Unsurprisingly the release helped expand their global fan base, earning the band remarkable reviews in the press. “This is easily the best British metal release of 2015 and a sure sign that the band’s potential will not be wasted.” New Noise Magazine on »Deliverance« in 2015.

HEART OF A COWARD have also racked up an impressive live arsenal, having toured with the likes of MACHINE HEAD, DARKEST HOUR, SIKTH, THY ART IS MURDER and SUICIDE SILENCE etc. They’ve played many of Europe’s biggest festivals, including Download Festival, Euroblast, Bloodstock, Slam Dunk, Tech Fest (headliners), Resurrection Festival, With Full Force, Summer Breeze.

If you missed latest track/video ‘Collapse’ you can watch it here: https://youtu.be/Ni5NUrssC5E

Heart Of A Coward line-up:
Kaan Tasan | vocals
Carl Ayers | guitars
Steve Haycock | guitars
Vishal Khetia | bass
Christopher Mansbridge | drums

Heart Of A Coward online:
www.facebook.com/heartofacowardofficial
www.twitter.com/hoac_official
www.instagram.com/heartofacowardofficial
www.heartofacoward.bigcartel.com/

Heart Of A Coward

Heart Of A Coward

Arising Empire verkündet mit Stolz das weltweite Signing des kühnen Metal Quintett HEART OF A COWARD. Willkommen in der Familie! Letztes Jahr kündigten HEART OF A COWARD ihren neuen Sänger Kaan Tasan an und veröffentlichten mit ihm eine neue gewaltige Single, ‚Collapse‘. Seither arbeitet die Band an neuem Material und plant die Veröffentlichung eines neuen Albums für 2019.

Die Band kommentiert: „Wir sind unglaublich begeistert für unseren vierten Release ein Teil der Arising Empire Familie zu sein. Das vierte Album ist immer schwierig und wir hätten keine bessere Wahl mit Arising Empire für uns treffen können. Wir freuen uns euch in 2019 zu sehen.“ 

Seit ihrer Gründung in 2009 haben es HEART OF A COWARD weit gebracht – mit höchstem Lob der Fans und Presse zugleich und ihren unzählig getourten Kilometer im Gepäck. Definiert durch ihre schiere Power und Härte werden HEART OF A COWARD für ihre rasanten live Shows und mächtigen Auftritte treu in der britischen Metal Szene gefeiert. Ihr Fokus lag schon immer auf dem Produzieren von schmetternder und doch Anspruchsvoller Musik. Die Kombination aus voller Wucht und Feingefühl, geschmückt mit noch feineren emotionalen Momenten, wie persönlichen Geschichten. Mit ihrem 2018 neu dazu gestoßenen Frontmann Kaan Tasan läutet HEART OF A COWARD ein neues Zeitalter der unzähligen neuen Möglichkeiten ein, die nun mit neuem kreativen Blut für sie bereit stehen.

2009 in Milton Keynes gegründet veröffentlichten HEART OF A COWARD bis zum jetzigen Tage drei Alben. »Hope And Hindrance« (2012), »Severance« (2013) and »Deliverance« (2015). »Hope And Hindrance« wurde von den Jungs selbst veröffentlicht, legte den Grundstein für ihren Sound und brachte der Band ungeahnte Reaktion wie nie zuvor ein. Das positive Feedback spornte sie an und zeigte auf was möglich wäre, wenn sie sich noch weiter ins Zeug legen würden.

Mit »Severance« hatten sie dann genau das geschafft – gemixt von Will Putney bahnten sich HEART OF A COWARD so ihren Weg durch die Menge und setzten ein neues Zeichen in der Metal Welt. Dieses Album hatte es in sich, kombiniert mit traditionelleren Song-Strukturen: „Dieser Ansatz, die Balance, Kraft und Schwung sind keine Merkmale die du einer Band in diesem jungen Fortschritt ihrer Entwicklung oft zuschreiben würdest. Aber HEART OF A COWARD hält all diese Eigenschaften fest in ihrem Griff“ spricht Pop Matters über »Severance« im Jahr 2014.

Von Justin Hill und der Band selbst produziert, schlug »Deliverance« wie eine Bombe ein und sicherte HEART OF A COWARD ihren internationalen Platz in der Metal Szene. Auf den vorherigen Werken aufbauend und ihrer geballten Erfahrung durch die unzählige Stunden im Rampenlicht hatten sie ihren Sound endlich gefunden. Nicht verwunderlich half die Veröffentlichung ihre Fan-Base auf aller Welt weiter auszubauen und brachte der Band beachtliche Kritik in der Presse ein.

„Das ist mit Abstand die beste Metal Veröffentlichung 2015 und mit Sicherheit verbirgt sich hier noch viel mehr Potential“ New Noise Magazine über »Deliverance« 2015.

HEART OF A COWARD standen schon mit einigen der größten Bands in der Szene auf der Bühne, unter anderem mit MACHINE HEAD, DARKEST HOUR, SIKTH, THY ART IS MURDER und SUICIDE SILENCE. Sie spielten schon auf Europas größten Festivals inklusive dem Download Festival, Euroblast, Bloodstock, Slam Dunk, Tech Fest (als Headliner), Resurrection Festival, With Full Force und dem Summer Breeze.

Ihr habt die neuste Single noch nicht gehört/gesehen?
Schaut euch ‚Collapse‘ hier an: https://youtu.be/Ni5NUrssC5E

Heart Of A Coward sind:
Kaan Tasan | Gesang
Carl Ayers | Gitarre
Steve Haycock | Gitarre
Vishal Khetia | Bass
Christopher Mansbridge | Schlagzeug

Heart Of A Coward online:
www.facebook.com/heartofacowardofficial
www.twitter.com/hoac_official
www.instagram.com/heartofacowardofficial
www.heartofacoward.bigcartel.com/