NOVELISTS FR

NOVELISTS FR started early 2013 when Florestan and Amael Durand met former A Call To Sincerity members Matteo Gelsomino, Nicolas Delestrade and Charles-Henri Teule. Starting strong with the release of 6 singles, one every two months, which created the foundations for a strong and loyal fanbase from the get-go, NOVELISTS FR then released their debut album on Arising Empire in november 2015.

After touring Europe extensively with bands like For Today, Breakdown of Sanity, Dream on Dreamer, Silent planet etc.. NOVELISTS embarqued on a summer of 2017 tour with established bands WHILE SHE SLEEPS and NORTHLANE. Best way to conclude the »Souvenirs« (2015) album cycle. Finally back with a follow up album soberly named »Noir« released September 8th via Arising Empire in Europe and Sharptone records in the USA. This concept album, shows a growing maturity in the band’s music and confirms them as a very promising young band in the modern metal scene.

After supporting the album in Europe on tours with Make them Suffer, Eskimo Callboy, aswell as on their own headliner tour, 2018 brings new opportunities for the band, a headliner tour in Asia, and also their touring debut in the U.S.A. with Like MothS To Flames. In the summer of 2019, the band announces some changes had to be made on the name due to legal issues.

In October 2019, Novelists FR announces their new album would be released in January of the following year, after a month long Europe tour with Being As An Ocean.

NOVELISTS FR has become, in only a few years, a rising star within the progressive metal scene, and it seems they are now ready to confirm it by releasing their highly anticipated third effort.

NOVELISTS  are:
Matt Gelsomino | vocals
Florestan Durand | guitar
Nicolas Delestrade | bass
Amael Durand | drums

NOVELISTS online:
www.facebook.com/novelistsmusic
www.novelistsmusic.com

NOVELISTS FR

NOVELISTS FR startete Anfang 2013, als Florestan und Amael Durand die ehemaligen A Call To Sincerity-Mitglieder Matteo Gelsomino, Nicolas Delestrade und Charles-Henri Teule trafen. NOVELISTS FR starteten mit der Veröffentlichung von sechs Singles alle zwei Monate, die die Grundlage für eine starke und treue Fangemeinde von Anfang an bildeten, und veröffentlichten dann im November 2015 ihr Debütalbum auf Arising Empire.

Nachdem wir ausgiebig mit Bands wie For Today, Breakdown of Sanity, Dream on Dreamer, Silent Planet usw. durch Europa getourt sind, sind NOVELISTS FR schließlich auf einer Tournee im Sommer 2017 mit WHILE SHE SLEEPS und NORTHLANE gelandet. Der beste Abschluss für den Albumzyklus »Souvenirs« (2015). Endlich zurück mit einem Nachfolgealbum mit dem nüchternen Namen »Noir«, das am 8. September 2017 über Arising Empire in Europa und Sharptone Records in den USA veröffentlicht wurde. Dieses Konzeptalbum zeigt eine wachsende Reife in der Musik der Band und bestätigt sie als vielversprechende junge Band in der modernen Metalszene.

Mit dem neuen Album in Europa auf Tourneen mit Make they Suffer, Eskimo Callboy sowie auf ihrer eigenen Headliner-Tour 2018 ergeben sich für die Band neue Möglichkeiten, eine Headliner-Tour in Asien und ihr Tour-Debüt in den USA mit Like MothS To Flames. Im Sommer 2019 gab die Band bekannt, dass aus rechtlichen Gründen einige Änderungen am Namen vorgenommen werden mussten.

Im Oktober 2019 kündigt Novelists FR an, dass ihr neues Album im Januar des folgenden Jahres nach einer einmonatigen Europa-Tournee mit Being As An Ocean veröffentlicht wird.

NOVELISTS FR hat sich in nur wenigen Jahren zu einem aufstrebenden Stern in der Progressive-Metal-Szene entwickelt und scheint nun bereit zu sein, dies zu bestätigen, indem sie ihre mit Spannung erwarteten dritten Bemühungen veröffentlichen.

NOVELISTS sind:
Matt Gelsomino | Gesang
Florestan Durand | Gitarre
Nicolas Delestrade | Bass
Amael Durand | Schlagzeug

NOVELISTS online:
www.facebook.com/novelistsmusic
www.novelistsmusic.com