Scarlet release debut album »Obey The Queen«

Nov 13, 2020
Scarlet release debut album »Obey The Queen«

Happy Release Day!
Today, vicious metal queen SCARLET from Sweden presents her first ever album »Obey The Queen«!

The debut album »Obey The Queen« flawlessly exemplifies the complexity and duality of Scarlets being. Her outer beauty and her inner chaos. Her kindness and her evil. Her forgiveness and her taste for blood. She is a gorgeous creature that personifies the darkest, ugliest corners of the human mind and she is never who you think she is.
“Making this album I had to go deep deep down to the darkest, most painful place inside me. Dig
through memories hidden behind walls of thorns. Unbury years of tormented rage. It almost killed me. Through survival comes greatness. I want this record to inspire people to be themselves. To live free. »Obey The Queen« is a mark in history. A world domination. It's a new world now”
Every song on the album portraits a time or situation of change in Scarlets life. She writes mostly
alone in her mansion up in the cold north but some of the songs like ‘#bossbitch’ and ‘Beauty &
Beast’ she has teamed up with some of sweden's most famous song writers in the genre.


Stream, Purchase »Obey The Queen« now:




“This isn't just about the songs - a veritable horror trip is being staged… The music, on which Scarlet lays her rough, angry voice, has quite a punch”Metal Hammer DE


"Scarlet's debut album is a rage-fuelled, cathartic remedy from her previous anguishes that inspires others to be one who survives, rather than suffers." - Metal Hammer UK

“’Raise Your Fist For The New Creator' and 'Obey The Queen', she commands in the opener and title track of this album debut and then you can only obey. What an entry!”Rock Tribune

"A queen, a monster, a machine." - Sweden Rock Magazine

"Metal is ready for its next truly great frontwoman." - Distorted Sound 

“With her bold mix of metal with rap, endless passion and fearless “I don’t give a damn” attitude, this masked singer/songwriter stirs up waters of heavy music as we know it.”Metal Goddesses



»Obey The Queen« tracklist:
01. Obey The Queen
02. I Spit Fire
03. Ugly Fucker
04. #Bossbitch feat. Thirsty & Åsa Netterbrant
05. Love Heroin
06. Zodiac
07. Krokodil
08. Beauty & Beast
09. Devil Twins
10. Final Shot feat. Martin Westerstrand

'Love Heroin':
'Ugly Fucker';
'Beauty & Beast':


* indicates required
Arising Empire Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website. We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.