Tungsten release their brand new album »Tundra«

Nov 27, 2020
Tungsten release their brand new album »Tundra«

Happy release day!
Today, swedish metal band TUNGSTEN is back with their second album entitled »Tundra« - out now!
The music on »Tundra« follows the musical direction TUNGSTEN had on »We Will Rise« but with more of everything. The listener will recognize the characteristics of TUNGSTEN but the sound is darker and more epic than before. The blend-in of catchy metal will hit you hard.
Karl (bass & screams) says: “The diversity is still definitely there just like on the first album. But this time around to quote my dad’s boss from the 80s ‘MORE IS MORE’!”
The lyrics on »Tundra« are a lot about time. They are still down to earth dealing about natural things that common man might relate too. There’s also fiction and mysterious stories about Volfram, the man on the album covers who is the guardian of time and balance, the traveler between time and space and different dimensions. On »Tundra« he has travelled from a world in a past time with castles, fairies, and knights to a future world which is a city after its fall, ending up in the middle of an icy tundra where almost no man can survive the freezing cold climate.
Mike (vocals): “We are so proud to finally release TUNDRA, a true melodic, heavy piece of metal! We are truly happy! Considering we couldn’t tour with WE WILL RISE we are now more than ready to hit the road in 2021.”
Nick adds: “We’re already confirmed for SABATON OPEN AIR in August 2021.”


Streaming, Purchase »Tundra« here: https://Tungsten.lnk.to/tundra
Watch the music video for their title track 'Tundra' here: https://youtu.be/7jrik_r9zzA

"As before, the tight songs appeal to the listener due to their combination of strong Power Metal melodies and choirs as well as a razor sharp groove ('Volfram's Song'). Well done is the development to a little darker sounds"
 - Metal Hammer
“’Lock And Load', Volfram's Song' and the first single 'King Of Shadows' are catchy power metal songs with captivating choruses, superbly performed by Cloudscape singer Mike Andersson.” - Rock Tribune
"While "Divided Generations" spreads a "We Will Rock You" affinity from Queen, the catchy tune "King Of Shadows", which comes with a built-in guarantee to sway along, is probably one of the most catchy genre songs of the year.”
 - Crossfire Metal
"Also the second album is impressive. If you already enjoyed record number one ('We Will Rise'), you will probably also enjoy the successor 'Tundra'." - Powermetal.com
"The video game-like sounds in the title song function, at least up to the chorus, while 'I See Fury', reminiscent of old Sonata Arctica, actually passes for a little hit." - Rock Hard
“Folk-inspired power metal” - Sweden Rock Magazine
"Tundra follows the musical direction that was prevalent on "We Will Rise", but with more of everything. - Rock Garage
„Stronger than steel, harder than metal, but with an immense sense of melody and modern metal sensibility, the melodic metal band from Sweden is poised for metal stardom before too long! The kings of shadows are back!“
 - Michael Spiggos / Wacken Radio

»Tundra« Tracklisting:
01. Lock And Load
02. Volfram's Song
03. Time
04. Divided Generations
05. King Of Shadows
06. Tundra
07. Paranormal
08. Life And The Ocean
09. I See Fury
10. This Is War
11. Here Comes The Fall

Watch 'Life And The Ocean' here: https://youtu.be/Q9jOf5BpwEI
Watch 'King Of Shadows' here: https://youtu.be/IUb9BA9cdoo


* indicates required
Arising Empire Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website. We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.