PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES – new album »Fuctifano« out now! – release lyric video for ’Screwed Down’!

“Fuctifano proves that fun punk ain’t dead – or it’s just yet another monumental piss take – but f—–d if I know mate. 5 out of 5 points!” –  BattleHelm zine UK

“”Fuctiano” exposes PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES as extreme as it hasn’t been for a long time and comes along with songs that simply leave you speechless and sweep you away.” – OX zine

“The new album “Fuctifano” is from the beginning somehow a typical PTTB album, full of self-irony, but also with the usual dose of social and political criticism. And it tops “That Shallot” from 2017 once again. Sometimes the songs are more melodic, sometimes more pissed off and clearly much more aggressive. “Fuctifano” is strong, and the punk rock veterans of Peter And The Test Tube Babies are far from done in 2020.”Count Your Bruises Mag

“The ingenuity to harmonize the individual songs is almost boundless. “Fuctifano” proves them right and Peter And The Test Tube Babies are definitely worth a discovery for every (punk-affine) rock music lover, if you are still not familiar with the band.” RockCastle  



UK punk legends PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES‘ latest and greatest set of recordings »Fuctifano« out now!
Fourteen stories about love, revenge, violence, parenthood, health, the black economy, home improvement, social media addiction and of course drinking.
There’s a twist in every tale so expect the bleedin’ obvious!
What does that all mean?! »Fuctifano«.

»Fuctifano« comes as CD and LP as well as an exclusive and limited coloured LP available via Coretex.

Buy »Fuctifano« as CD or exclusive and limited LP here: https://PeterAndTheTestTubeBabies.lnk.to/Fuctifano
Watch the lyric video for ‘Screwed Down’ here: https://youtu.be/KrMwJ5Nc3_M

PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES will play their record release show today in Berlin!
»Fuctifano«-Record Release Party
06.03.2020 D – Berlin – Quasimodo
Tickets: https://www.eventim.de/artist/peter-and-the-test-tube-babies/

»Fuctifano« tracklist:
01. Liver’s Lament
02. Facebook Loser
03. Hell To Pay
04. Cydrated
05. Saturday Dad
06. Gravy Train
07. I Ain’t Missing Her Yet
08. Wanker
09. Small Victories
10. Punched Awake
11. Tales Of The Bleedin’ Obvious
12. Screwed Down
13. Queen Of Fucking Everything
14. Liver’s Lament (Reprise)

Watch the music video for the brand new single ‘Queen Of F***ing Everything’ here: https://youtu.be/tEnSpTJHGL4
Watch the music video for the brand new single ‘Facebook Loser’ here: https://youtu.be/SZ9ihlD6m6Y

PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES released their last record »That Shallot« in September 2017 via Arising Empire.
Order »That Shallot« here: https://PeterAndTheTestTubeBabies.lnk.to/ThatShallot

More on »That Shallot«:
‘Crap Californian Punk Band’https://youtu.be/5lzZ0t0NMv8

In 1978, seventeen year old punk rockers  Peter Bywaters and Del Strangefish decided to form a punk band and PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES are born. After a couple of rehearsals they made their first recording ‘Elvis Is Dead’ which appeared on the ‘Vaultage ‘78’ compilation of Brighton new wave bands. Radio 1 DJ John Peel loved the song instantly and offered the band a live session. The success was breathtaking and PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES became one of the hottest unsigned bands in the UK overnight.

Their first single ‘Banned From The Pubs’ followed fast, and fans and press freaked out in equal measure. From that moment everything went crazy; sold out concert halls in England and Europe and their big success in the media pushed their debut album ‘Pissed And Proud’ to #1 in the U.K. independent charts. Directly after that, their 2nd album ‘The Mating Sounds Of South American Frogs’ was released in 1983 – a must-have for every record collection – and sold more than 100,000 copies, resulting in invitations to perform from far and wide. THE TEST TUBES BABIES have continued to play shows all over the world and cemented their status as one of the most brilliant and funniest live bands in punk rock culture. A few bass players and drummers have served their time in the band, but the songwriters Peter and Del have always remained the foundation and together they wrote and recorded a long list of classic albums like ‘Soberphobia’ (1986), and the brilliant ‘Supermodels’ (1995).

In 2018 PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES signed with Arising Empire Records recruiting Nick Abnett and Sam Fuller on bass and drums respectively resulting in their now critically-acclaimed album »That Shallot« which went on to receive 4 and 5 Star reviews worldwide.

Fast forward to the present day…. Against all odds the band have pulled the rabbit out of the hat and come up trumps again with their best record to date the 14-track »FUCTIFANO« (a phrase you may hear from a Scotsman whilst asking for directions ‘F***ed If I Know’). The first single is the high-energy track ‘Facebook Loser’ – a sad tale of the insane world of a Facebook addict (we all know one). While the second single is accompanied by an amazing video for ‘Queen of F***ing Everything’ filmed by Mark Richards who directed the ‘Crap Californian Punk Band’ video which is currently at 80,000 hits on YouTube.

On the 6th March 2020 punk rock legends PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES are proud to present to you their latest and greatest set of recordings »FUCTIFANO« released on Arising Empire.

Peter Bywaters | Vocals
Derek „Del“ Greening | Guitar
Nick Abnett | Bass
Sam Fuller | Drums

More info: